JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Esther L.

Nanny in Bird in Hand, PA 17505.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bird in Hand, PA

  • Age 56
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Esther’s Bio

My husband and I have raised four sons who are all adults now. During
that time I did some in-home childcare with various ages. Attending a
local mother's group also gave me the opportunity to volunteer with
childcare for infants and two year olds. Later, I became a preschool
teacher's aide for 7 years at that same location. I've also taught Sunday
school for toddlers and preschoolers, along with volunteering in the
church nursery.
Children have always been a delight to me, beginning with babysitting at a young age. I enjoy their creativity, imagination, and their love for life. A natural gift for me, has been to be able to capture the attention of a young child, occupy them for several hours and calm them when
necessary .
I have thoroughly enjoyed being a nanny for the past two years,
because I feel I can use both my natural talents, and the childcare
skills I have learned as a result of my varied experience.
I enjoy reading books, taking walks, playing and learning about the
great outdoors, arts and crafts and singing.
My husband and I also were involved in Cub Scout and Boy Scout
leadership over an extended period of time. I enjoy working with
other people's children, as much as I did raising our own.
It would be a delight to be considered to watch and help take care of
your child.
Thank you so much, Esther L.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/3/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Esther L.
Esther L.
Bird in Hand, PA 17505

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now