JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie B. - Bird in Hand Nanny

Melanie B. Nanny in Bird in Hand, PA 17505. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Bird in Hand, PA

  • Age 22
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

I am looking for a full-time (weekdays) nanny position, beginning in June/July 2012. (Committed to my current job until then.) Personal information: I love music (especially singing, though I have also studied piano and violin) and am passionate about education. I love to help children learn about the world and to love life. I have worked as a secretary at a small Christian school for three years. I have also had experience as a camp counselor, have taught the Nursery level at my church's Vacation Bible School, and was involved in inner-city children's ministry for four years. I am the oldest of five children and have been practicing childcare, all my life. I took a Red Cross Baby sitter's Training Course at age 12 and began babysitting for family friends and relatives. I worked as a mother's helper and babysitter for several of my aunts as well as other families from church, throughout middle school and high school. High school diploma + a few college credits. Will renew CPR/First Aid certification. I can provide clear criminal record check and child abuse history clearance documents, in addition to the background check listed here on I would be happy to provide contact information for a number of references, upon request.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top