JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Bonnie W.

Nanny in Birdsboro, PA 19508.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Birdsboro, PA

  • Age 69
  • 29 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Bonnie’s Bio

From the start, utilizing a good nanny/parent rapport is instrumental in helping to build a child's character through everyday experiences. Infants need to be cuddled, read and spoken to---even sung to so that they hear learn...& they learn quickly.  Believing that a child should love to be in my company, respect and trust me, I am a friend, playmate and loving teacher. Creating a bond & maintaining it is essential.  I fit in like a family member; yet, realize that I have a special place in the family. When time allows, I also help out with a range of household chores to make things run smoothly in the home. Having fun with children is my specialty. Playing indoors/outdoors...being involved in all activities including driving them to and from destinations; reading to them; aiding in artwork; crafts; playing all kinds of made up games & trivia; making homework be fun all makes a connection.  Then, praising their accomplishments builds self-confidence. Sometimes they want to "take the lead" in play and that can often mean that I am ready to go along with "inventive, silly playfulness." This all takes imagination and diversity & they can spot genuine interest...Recently while playing with 3 siblings (8,4 & 1)that I care for, we were sitting on the floor in a circle with all our feet touching, clapping hands & singing songs. The 4 yr. old girl stopped and said unexpectedly,"Bonnie, are you a kid?" I smiled and said, "Why, of course I am---at heart!" She giggled approvingly.  Just as parents only get "one chance to do it right," so does the nanny! I am dedicated, dependable, punctual, honest & enthusiastic.
 Always seeing kid's comical, lighter side & their antics gives me a happy demeanor, a lot to reflect upon and a view to every child as being really "special". When they have their moody times ( & all children do) I give them some time to cool down, hug them if I can and we begin again on a different note, which overts "meltdowns." Love is the key. I have very seldom had to give "time outs." I have cared for numerous NB THRU TEENAGE; Autistic twins; ADD; ADHD; twins w/older siblings; Prader Willi, gifted & developm. challenged; children w/medical (various) issues;normally healthy; diabetics and recently worked with 4 families simultaneously.  I have  found that being able to take the initiative when it is called for, keeping a positive attitude and being a fine example for the kids is essential. CLEARANCES, DRIVING REC, & REFERENCES AVAILABLE

Experience

Age Specific Experience

29 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Bonnie W.
Bonnie W.
Birdsboro, PA 19508
69

years
of age

29

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now