JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily C.

Nanny in Birdsboro, PA 19508.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Birdsboro, PA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

My name is Emily; I am a 25 year old college student. I am working towards my nursing degree, and currently hold my PA State EMT, along with current CPR certs. I love children and watching them grow especially at a young age, they are like sponges they pick up so many new things. Teaching them their letters, numbers, and also how to read is such an awesome feeling. Punishment to me is tough at a young age; it’s somewhat hard to grasp for them. At this point in my life I feel that I would explain to the child what he/she did wrong and go from there. Whether it is a timeout or what the parent feels should be done. I love to be outside of course when the weather allows it! I enjoy cooking, baking, and doing crafts. Stimulating actives, such as puzzles, drawings, and paintings are a must. I am a very organized person

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Emily C.
Emily C.
Birdsboro, PA 19508
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now