JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley A. Nanny in Boyertown, PA 19512.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Boyertown, PA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hi parents! I'm Ashley, I'm 27 years old, from Boyertown PA. I am a mother myself, to 2 boys ages 7 and almost 3. My oldest is in 2nd grade and my 3 yr old is in full time daycare. I graduated from High School in 2009 and I am now attending online college to obtain an associates degree in Early Childhood Development/Childcare Management in hopes to eventually become a teacher or maybe even have my own day care center one day. I enjoy teaching, scrapbooking, playing games, doing arts + crafts, cooking/baking, and reading. I also love being outside as much as possible. I enjoy long walks, playing sports, riding bike, swimming, etc. I am willing to prepare meals, take care of pets, clean up toys, organize, light housekeeping, children's laundry, feedings, diaper changes, potty training, etc. I have been babysitting since the age of 14, and I am currently a nanny for two children. I started with this family back in 2010, when their daughter was 4 months and son was 4 years old, however beings their kids are now older they no longer need my services. The family and I have become very close within the past few years and I am hoping to form another great bond and a similar relationship with my next family. I am CPR+FA Certified. I have hands on experience with children of all ages so I can assure you, I have all the skills and qualifications needed to be an excellent nanny or babysitter to your children :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Cindy H. is a reference for Ashley A. Relationship: Former Employer
Kyle D. is a reference for Ashley A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashley A.
Ashley A.
Boyertown, PA 19512
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now