JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Misty S. Nanny in Boyertown, PA 19512.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Boyertown, PA

  • Age 34
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Misty’s Bio

I am a loving, kind hearted and empathetic mother, that has worked in child care for more than fifteen years. I am a strong Christian and a hard worker. I am reliable and on time. I have taken Early Childhood Education courses at RACC, as well as CPR and first aid. Throughout my career I have cared for many different children in all type of environments. I have taught preschool and for several years was head infant room teacher in two child care centers. The last eight years I have been employed as a full-time nanny. Of those eight years, five were dedicated to one family and the other three years to another. I am well experienced with twins and multiples. Having worked as a private nanny for seven years, my first nanny job was with a family of four children who ranged from 5 years of age down to a set of 10 month old twins. Five years I had that job, until all the children were in school. The family I had just finished with moved out of state for a new job offer. I believe in positive reinforcement. I will encourage your children to exercise both their bodies and minds as they reach their milestones and achieve new goals. I keep the children in my care busy, I am happy to participate in activities such as YMCA, and story time. My criminal background check and child abuse clearances are current and available upon request.
Thank you


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Randi C. is a reference for Misty S.
Jessica F. is a reference for Misty S.
Jump to Top
Misty S.
Misty S.
Boyertown, PA 19512

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now