JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Patricia P.

Nanny in Bradford, PA 16701.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bradford, PA

  • Age 64
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Patricia’s Bio

I live in Pennsylvania and am currently working in the healthcare field in a supervisory position. My only child and grandchildren (ages 6 and 8) live in Las Vegas and I want to be near them. I can not leave a great position without knowing that I have a position to move on to for the future. I have worked in the healthcare field for approximately 40 years with a degree in health information management. I attended some nursing school at a younger age, have taught first aid and CPR, was an EMT for 10 years. I have a drivers license and a clean record, I have never been arrested. I am not afraid of hard work. I am very creative, at one time was a state certified master wedding designer (florist) and love to do all kinds of arts and crafts. I have a dog and love most animals (not snakes). I have worked in nursing homes and raised my own child who has a masters degree and is an HR manager in Las Vegas. I love being outside and walking. I am in good health.


Age Specific Experience

0 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/20/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Patricia P.
Patricia P.
Bradford, PA 16701

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now