JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon C.

Nanny in Bristol, PA 19007.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bristol, PA

  • Age 23
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hello parents! I'm interested in being a nanny for your children. First let me tell you a little bit about myself. I'm currently a junior at Kutztown University where I have experience and fell in love with being responsible as a caretaker. I took care for two children one in 1st grade, and the other in 3rd. Homework and meal prep we're daily activities after picking them up form the bus stop, as well as drop offs to piano and football. We enjoyed playing outside on nice days, going for walks, riding bikes to the park, chalking, or just playing basketball in the driveway! Even on rainy days we remained active whether it was playing hide and seek, a board game, or just coloring. I have also cared for my nephews ages 7, and 13, one who has Down Syndrome, so am I extremely comfortable with children who have disabilities. I am home for the summer and I want to nanny again, children are my passion! I would be interested in meeting you and your children and possibly taking responsibility as their caretaker!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/11/2014


My availability is valid through 8/10/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Shannon C.
Shannon C.
Bristol, PA 19007

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now