JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sandi C. - Brookhaven Nanny

Sandi C. Nanny in Brookhaven, PA 19015. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Brookhaven, PA

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $7-$15 per hour

Sandi’s Bio

Hello there!

My name is Sandi. I am a 26-old mother of a 10-month-old little girl. I am friendly, kind, warm and most of all fun! I'm also a very responsible, well-organized and open minded person.

I have 10 years of experience in taking care of children. I can provide excellent references and letter of recommendations.

I really do adore children, and take great pleasure in talking with them, teaching them new things, playing fun games, doing crafts, going to parks, or just laying around reading a book together.
I would describe my care and discipline method as, traditional and motherly. I give respect to the children, and expect respect in return. I don't yell or argue. I don't believe in corporal punishment. Guidance and redirection is the way to go!

I love pets! I have a dog of my own and I grew up with cats, dogs, rabbits, and turtles.

I am alcohol and drug-free.

I have no problems completing other necessary duties outside of childcare such as: - Errands; - Light house work; - Meal preparation; - Laundry; - Pet care.
I have my current CPR/First Aid Adult, Infant and Basic First Aid Certification.

My schedule is flexible.
My goal is to obtain a full-time long-term position with a family. However I'm willing to consider certain part-time needs.

I have so much to offer for the right family! I can care in my home or in yours so Send me a message. I look forward to hearing from you.

I reply to everyone!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/25/13

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Connie S. is a reference for Sandi C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top