JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle A. Nanny in Bryn Mawr, PA 19010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bryn Mawr, PA

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

My name is Michelle, I grew up in Wynnewood, PA, and currently reside in Bryn Mawr near Villanova campus. I have great experience working with children/teens and infants/toddlers! I have worked all over the mainline as a camp counselor, drama teacher and babysitter. Some of your kids may already know me! I have worked at Friends Central School's Trailblazer camp, Wolf Performing Arts Center in the kids bunk as an assistant drama teacher. I also was an assistant preschool teacher at Kindercare in Malvern, PA. A little about myself, I graduated from Kutztown University in '08 with a degree in Theater and Communications. I absolutely love the arts, and film. As a sitter, I like to play theater games, boardgames, doing arts and crafts along with all the little artists out there. I have fantastic references for anyone who is interested. I am flexible on weeknights in the evening, (if you have any late night errands to run, or special date nights, parent-teacher conferences, etc. ) and can be available on weekends. (day or night) Please feel free to email me with any questions.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/7/17

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Michelle A.
Michelle A.
Bryn Mawr, PA 19010
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now