JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kirin M. - Bryn Mawr Nanny

Kirin M. Nanny in Bryn Mawr, PA 19010. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bryn Mawr, PA

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Kirin’s Bio

Having been a teacher for 10 years in grades pre-k through 5, I have learned so much about children and their needs. I absolutely love kids and they are quite fond of me as well :) I want to become part of a child's life and impact them in the most positive way. I believe in bringing out the best in each child, giving them  confidence to succeed and to know they are capable of anything!! I have baby-sat for many families since I was 12. I am the oldest of 5 and at age 12 when my sister was born, I took full responsibility for her as an infant whenever my mother was busy juggling 3 boys. Through out college I was primarily with infants and toddlers. After college I have been with both young infants, toddlers , and more recently, with kids ages 2 and up.
I have my B.A. from Rosemont College in Psychology and My Masters of Education in Elementary Ed. from Cabrini College. I believe I can bring the tools and techniques from my training for the empowerment of the children in my care. My last full time job was as a  first grade teacher and I babysat/tutored many students from my school. I have taught at single sex schools as well as co-educational schools . I have a deep familiarity with the needs of different age groups and developmental levels. I have taught pre-k , K and grade 1, and have substitute taught for grades up to 6th.  I will make sure your child/children are nurtured, cared for, happy and are getting all of  their needs met. I love to have fun, play games, and do educational activities which encourage a love of reading, writing and learning in a child. I love to laugh and enjoy the simple things in life, which children have an amazing talent for!!
I have been incredibly lucky to work with such amazing families through out my life. I love connecting with children of all ages, and helping them navigate any issues they may be experiencing. The best way to do that is to have fun in the outdoors , playing games and activities to get their morale and confidence higher .  Let the fun begin....
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/7/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top