JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kara S.

Nanny in Canonsburg, PA 15317.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Canonsburg, PA

  • Age 25
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Kara’s Bio

I am currently a nanny for a family of 2 children of the ages of 3. I enjoy time with them very very much. I love being a nanny and it really fits my personality. I have been with the family since may 2012. My kids will be starting preschool in the fall, so therefore i am no longer able to work with them. In the meantime I am currently looking for a new family to nanny/babysit for. I do not have to wait until the fall to start for a new family because I do have a very close friend that would take over my nanny postion for me now. I am very excited to move forward and find new children to work with, but as well as very sad to leave my kids now. I am very trustworthy. I would really love to find a new family, kids keep me going. I recently went through a tragic incident that changed my life. I was 4 months pregnant and my doctor could not find the babys heartbeat. I had to have a special procedure done to have the baby removed. It has been devistating to me and I am newly learning to cope with my loss. Being around children truely makes me appreciate the value and enjoyment of kids. If you are interested in learning more about me, please email me and I will be happy to speak with you!


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Amber A. is a reference for Kara S.
Amber A. is a reference for Kara S.
Jump to Top
Kara S.
Kara S.
Canonsburg, PA 15317

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now