Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 46
  • Nanny in Canonsburg, PA 15317

Meet Jamie

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, My  name  is  Jamie.  I  have  been  working  with  children  for  over  18  years. My  experience is  vast  and  varied. I have worked as a babysitter, a nanny, at a daycare  center, and as a kindergarten teacher. Most recently I have been providing professional childcare  in my private  home in Canonsburg. (Canon Mcmillan-Borland Manor school district) I  am able  to provide before or after school care, as  well as  all day service, full or part  time. I am certified  in CPR and first aid, as well as have training in water and fire safetly. I  have my acts 33 and 34  state clearances. I am also  able to provide several excellent references, both professional and personal, upon your request. I am creative and energetic and will provide a fun filled, educational, structured  enviroment for your little one to learn and grow.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/1/12

Ratings & reviews

Jamie doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism



Graduated California Univ. of Pa

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Jamie's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now