JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Pamela K.

Nanny in Carlisle, PA 17015.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carlisle, PA

  • Age 59
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Pamela’s Bio

Hi , My name is Pamela and I would like to apply for the Nanny position .
I am responsible ,fun,loving,caring,nurturing, and active.
I love children and would love the opportunity to care for yours.
I have all my clearances and letters of recommendations and references.
I have my own vehicle and insurance.
I have my own health care and dental care.I do not smoke nor drink alcohol,or do any drugs.
I can work as many hours as you need ,I'm flexible.
Your children will be my priority.
Major Responsibilities
*Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the child
*Supervise the child's activities at all times
*Plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the child
*Dress the child
*Place the child down for naps and bedtime when appropriate
*Bathe the child
*Change diapers
*Perform housework related to child care, including washing the child's clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles
*Teach the child good social manners
*Play with the child, both indoors and outdoors
*Plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the child
*Discipline the child, when necessary ,age appropriate and only your method of choice...( I will not have any part in physical discipline)
*Administer medicine to the child when necessary
Thank you for your time and consideration...Miss Pam
610-842-9523

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/2/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Dolores A. is a reference for Pamela K. Relationship: Former Employer
Brandy K. is a reference for Pamela K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Pamela K.
Pamela K.
Carlisle, PA 17015
59

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now