JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica B.

Nanny in Carnegie, PA 15106.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carnegie, PA

  • Age 31
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

As the second oldest of seven children and the oldest girl, I learned how to care for children at a very early age. I was mature and responsible enough at age 11 to begin caring for children outside of my family, and so I began working on weekday afternoons and weekends for local families. Since then - over the past 18 years - I have worked "publicly" in church nurseries and a daycare and also "privately" in the homes of individual families as a nanny, babysitter, and tutor. I continue to work with children because I truly love it, and I feel privileged to be able to do so.


Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2014


My availability is valid through 12/13/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Christine H. is a reference for Jessica B.
Crystal P. is a reference for Jessica B.
Jump to Top
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
Carnegie, PA 15106

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now