JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amy A.

Nanny in Catasauqua, PA 18032.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Catasauqua, PA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

Hi my name is Amy I am 33years old. I have 2 children my son is 10 and my daughter is 7. They are currently both in school full-time. I do not need to bring my children with me.
I believe that a good nanny goes above and beyond not just for the children but also the parents. I do not mind light house-keeping, grocery shopping, or taking children to activities. I believe your child should feel like they are a part of our family. I am hoping to find a family that feels the same way.
I am not a sit in front of the TV babysitter. I like to be down on the floor playing, outside running around, or in the kitchen cooking with your child. I take my role as a nanny very seriously and hope to alleviate as much burden & stress away as I possibly can. Please consider adding me to your family.
Thanks for your time!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/25/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/25/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Amy A.
Amy A.
Catasauqua, PA 18032
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now