JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Andie C.

Nanny in Douglassville, PA 19518.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Douglassville, PA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

Andie’s Bio

I am a fun-loving Nanny hoping to find a great family!  I have been a nanny for about 8 years (yikes! That makes me feel old!) I have taught first grade (09-10), Kindergarten twice (10-11/12-13), 3rd grade (11-12) and currently- 2nd grade (13-14).
I enjoy taking walks, swimming, arts and crafts, reading, taking children to kid friendly activities, the library, cooking, and of course educational (but fun!) activities.  I have my associates degree in Special Education, dual certification in Elem. and Special Ed (Vision), and a Masters Degree in elementary education.  I have worked with children from birth to 13 years, along with multiples, special needs, and overnight care.  I have many references upon request.  
I was a 3rd grade teacher, but I was sadly laid off due to budget cuts within my distict.  I am teaching second grade this year, but will again be furloughed come June. I would love to find a family to work with for the summer (possibly longer).
Required from Family:  You must be fun-loving and like to laugh!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Andie C.
Andie C.
Douglassville, PA 19518

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$22 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now