JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannen G.

Nanny in Douglassville, PA 19518.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Douglassville, PA

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Shannen’s Bio

Here is a little about me.  I was an emotional support teacher at the middle school level.   I have a BS in Special Education and have been teaching for 8 years.  I left the field to persue a career in nursing.  I have decided to go back to my roots of caregiving because it is what I enjoy most. 
I babysat and was a nanny growing up, and gave it up after graduating college in December of 2004.  Since my nephew was born, I have been an integral part of his daily life, taking on the roll of a nanny in recent months, realizing how much I truly miss care giving.  This desire, along with my decision to leave teaching has lead me to
I have babysat for newborns, infants and children of all ages, and have no preference.  I have volunteered and worked with individuals with a variety of disabilities since I was 14.
I am a dog lover, having three huskies at home.  I am a fitness instructor at a local fitness club, I run, lift weights, hike, cook and backe, and read for pleasure.  


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 1/7/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shannen G.
Shannen G.
Douglassville, PA 19518

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now