JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melissa Z.

Nanny in Douglassville, PA 19518.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Douglassville, PA

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Thank you for taking the time to consider me as you look for a possible nanny to care for your children. My name is Melissa, I am 26 years old and have been working full time as a nanny for over 6 1/2 years. I passionately love what I do for a living and couldn't imagine being anything else. I have been blessed to work with a family that has two beautiful girls (ages now 8 & 3) for the last 3 1/2 years since the youngest was born. Previous to this position I worked with an amazing family who has 4 children (ages when I worked: newborn-9). I am currently finishing my last two online courses to become a certified Biblical Counselor, which I would like to use in ministry through my local church. I enjoy traveling, summer days at the shore, reading and a healthy lifestyle. I am from New Jersey and will be living here until my job ends at the end of the summer where I will then be moving to PA. I am looking forward to finding another loving family to work starting with in the Fall. Please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. Thank again for considering me for the important position in your family. Many blessings.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/9/2014


My availability is valid through 7/9/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies


Julie K. is a reference for Melissa Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Stacey M. is a reference for Melissa Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Melissa Z.
Melissa Z.
Douglassville, PA 19518

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now