JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christine A.

Nanny in Downingtown, PA 19335.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Downingtown, PA

  • Age 31
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Christine’s Bio

Hello, My name is Christine. I have worked as a nanny since 2010. Before becoming a nanny I worked at daycares including a Montessori school. I used to be a volunteer fire fighter and first responder. I was trained in CPR and first aid. My most current position is a caring for 3 kids ages 7, 5 & 3. For the older child I pick up from the bus stop and help her with her homework in addition to taking her to/from activities and play dates. The younger kids I plan activities for them - taking them to the park in warmer weather and to the library and other activities in the colder months. In addition to caring for the kids I help with household management related to the children. I do the children's laundry, ensure their areas are organized and clean. I also handle the grocery shopping for the family as well when needed. In addition, when the parents travel for work I handle their overnight care with the children and am accustomed and flexible to doing that. I do have a 2 year old son I bring with me - but even with a family with 3 kids that has never been an issue.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/11/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jenn M. is a reference for Christine A.
Jenn M. is a reference for Christine A.
Jump to Top
Christine A.
Christine A.
Downingtown, PA 19335

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now