JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Elizabeth M. Nanny in Downingtown, PA 19335.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Downingtown, PA

  • Age 34
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

I started working as nanny after my daughter was born, as I wasn't comfortable putting her in day care and did not have family around to care for her. I worked with two different families alternating times; one with a 3-month-old daughter and the other family with a 7-year-old and two foster children ages 2 and 3. I stayed with with first family for a year, until the mother was able to change jobs and stay home with her daughter more. The second family became my second family for the last 7 years as I spent everyday with them, drove them to sports, camps, and after school activities, cared for them when they were home sick from school, and planned "Camp Libby" adventures during the summers.
I now have a 8 year-old daughter and a 2 year old son. I've loved the personal relationships I've made as a care giver so much that I'm not sure I could ever do anything else.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/4/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Janiene M. is a reference for Elizabeth M.
Marcia F. is a reference for Elizabeth M.
Jump to Top
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Downingtown, PA 19335
34

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now