Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Downingtown, PA 19335

Meet Elena

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! I am a fun loving, dedicated and caring nanny! I have 10+ years of experience with children starting from a mothers helper when I was eight all the way to a full time nanny at twenty four. I have worked at The Malvern School as lead teacher, winning Teacher of the Month, I potty train as well! I've also nannied in homes. I have been with several families who I have been with for years. I've worked with children as young as two months and as old as ten years. I am CPR certified, water safety trained, have a clean background check and tons of references! I recently graduated from West Chester University with my bachelors in psychology and have had classes in child psychology. I love working with children and have become very close with them and their families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ashley W.

10/16/2018

Elena is amazing! My kids love her, and so do we. She is always playing with them, teaching them, and having fun with them. She handles our lunch time, and cleans up afterwards too. We hope we have her for a long time!!

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

West Chester University of Pennsylvania 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Elena's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now