JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Noreen C.

Nanny in Downingtown, PA 19335.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Downingtown, PA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Noreen’s Bio

I have been a nanny for 10 years, and I also ran a day care home for 3 years. I love children, and raised two of my own. My experience includes infants, twins and children up to age 10. I provide an educational curriculum in a safe and nurturing environment.

I am currently seeking a full time nanny position. I have references upon request

  I am very fortunate to have a wonderful career that gives me the opportunity to teach and learn from children everyday. While raising my children, I worked for QVC as a customer service representative for seventeen years. I have been married for thirty-seven years.

I went to my first Nanny Conference in October of 2009. I continue to keep up to date with local and professional organizations. I took a workshop to become a Postpartum Doula in February, 2011 and just submitted my application for Certification February 10, 2015. I became a Certified Postpartum Doula through DONA in May , 2015. I plan to incorporate both Nanny and Postpartum Doula into my future. I prefer to work with young children and their families.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/30/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Sarah And Paul G. is a reference for Noreen C. Relationship: Family
Lauren & Chris M. is a reference for Noreen C. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Noreen C.
Noreen C.
Downingtown, PA 19335

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now