JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cate M.

Nanny in Downingtown, PA 19335.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Downingtown, PA

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

Cate’s Bio

My name is Cate, I am currently in the process of moving back home to Downingtown, PA from South Florida.  For the past 10 years, I've been working as a paralegal. I am bored with working in the legal industry and would like to work in a more relaxed, fun environment.

I enjoy interacting with children young and old and I love knowing that I can positively impact someone else's life. I have been successful in finding families through Sittercity in times past, and I hope to be able to do the same now.

My goal is to provide a comfortable, trustworthy relationship for both children and their parents.  I have watched children with ages ranging from 3 months old to 16 years old and though I do not have a preference for age, I adore babies. At most, I have watched up to 7 children in one sitting.

I feel as though it is very important to understand and adopt your way of parenting to keep consistency within your home. I like to keep smiles on children's faces while adhering to family rules.

If you feel as though you would like to know more about me or think that you may be interested in using me as your babysitter or nanny, please feel free to contact me at your convenience. I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/26/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Maryanne B. is a reference for Cate M. Relationship: Former Employer
Lorraine F. is a reference for Cate M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cate M.
Cate M.
Downingtown, PA 19335
28

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$22 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now