JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Annemarie H.

Nanny in Doylestown, PA 18902.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Doylestown, PA

  • Age 35
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Annemarie’s Bio

Looking for an active, responsible, loving, fun, and reliable caregiver for your family this summer?

Look no further! My name is Annie AND I am available to families seeking a SUMMER NANNY or BABYSITTER for this year. I am a 32 years old and a full time high school Math teacher.

Over the years, I usually babysit for one family (part-full time each week) during the summer. Fortunately, I have always connected with GREAT families & established positive working relationships which grew into lifelong friendships. I keep in contact with many of these families & you are more than welcome to contact any of them to confirm.

I have an extensive amount of knowledge & experience with children of all ages. You can be confident that your children are well cared for, happy, safe and entertained. I love to visit libraries, playgrounds, take walks, color, listen to music, swim, color, do arts & crafts, play board games & many other activities during the day. For several summers, one family got the girls & I season passes to Sesame Place & the Camden Aquarium. Another family I watched for 2 summers in the city had memberships to the Franklin Institute, Philadelphia Zoo, Please Touch Museum & several others which we often took advantage of.

I am one of seven children & have been babysitting & nannying since age 12. I posses PA & NJ certifications in Elementary & Special Education and secondary Mathematics and have over 10 years classroom teaching & coaching gymnastics, tumbling & cheerleading to children of all ages.

I can provide you with FBI & PA criminal & child abuse clearances, and phone numbers for several families happy to be contacted as references for me. I am a licensed & insured driver. I own a 2011 Hyundai Tucson (small SUV) that comfortably & safely fits 2 car seats, should your children need transportation.

If you like what you read, please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss how my qualifications can meet the needs of your family.

I look forward to hearing from you,

*****Currently available (until June 19)
- weekdays: late afternoon/evenings - weekend day or evening

***** AVAILABLE June 20 through August 25 (approximately)
- flexible all day/evening
- weekends as needed

**** Most likely NOT AVAILABLE:
- Saturday, August 8 through Saturday, August 15, 2015


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Central Auditory Processing Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/4/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Steve M. is a reference for Annemarie H.
Steve M. is a reference for Annemarie H.
Jump to Top
Annemarie H.
Annemarie H.
Doylestown, PA 18902

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now