JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily F.

Nanny in Coatesville, PA 19320.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

E Fallowfield, PA

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $100-$800 per week

Emily’s Bio

I am a recent college grad from Hartwick College with a degree in Biology and a minor in Psychology. I have years of experience as a babysitter, nanny and mother's helper of a wide range of age groups. While I take classes to earn my teacher's certification in Early Childhood Education, I am available to work with families as a nanny or full-time babysitter.
I love keeping children active and have a special interest in using the outdoors as a place for educational experiences. Rather than simply sitting children down in front of the television, I encourage playtime and interaction. This also helps them be extra tired by their appropriate bedtime!
I love cooking, so making meals will never be a chore for me. While I am a vegetarian, I have no problems preparing meat for the children (though I do promote the vegetables). I am also a pro at sneaking healthy vegetables into meals, for those picky eaters. 
I am looking for a full-time babysitting or nanny position. I am flexible with pay. I have transportation and have a safe driving record. I am happy to transport children (if proper child seats are provided) but to nearby areas such as parks, playgrounds, camps or school programs.
Previous Experience:

Summer Internship (2012) in Philadelphia at The Academy of Natural Sciences in the Outside In children's area

Education classes and Child Development classes

Classroom experience working with a 3rd grade student, creating lessons and activities to teach about the topic of Water (2013)

Senior Thesis involving the creation of an extensive lesson plan with activities for local elementary teachers to use with students. All the activities integrate outdoor learning at a local nature site- Mud Lake (2013)

Education Workshop with guest speaker- Howard Moody about integrating play into learning (April 2013)

Years of experience babysitting for multiple families
I consider childcare highly important. I think it is important for children to form positive and trusting relationships with their caretaker. Please contact me about any potential jobs.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Nina N. is a reference for Emily F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Emily F.
Emily F.
E Fallowfield, PA 19320

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $100-$800 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now