Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Easton, PA 18042

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a five-year-old step-daughter who I love and adore. As for my childcare experience- In 2009 I started working at a day care; I started full-time in the infant room then as staff changed, I moved to the 2-3 year-old room full-time. Throughout my time there I would float around and cover other rooms as needed, so I worked in every room from infant to kindergarten. I really loved this job, working in every room was so much fun.. I was able to interact with basically every child in the day care. In 2011 the opportunity came up for me to become a nanny to four children (then ages 6 months, 3, 6, 8) I already knew the family and kids from my previous job, but this let me become much closer with them. There I helped with basic daily needs, arts & crafts, homework, and light meals. When Read more they no longer needed me, I cared for two girls until they welcomed their third baby girl and their mother decided to stay home with them. While at the day care, I was trained in CPR.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/24/14

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Fine Arts

Graduated Burlington County College 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now