JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Elkins Park, PA 19027

Meet Erica

  • Experienced Doula
  • Comfortable with pets

I'm looking for a short term position that goes until about December or January. Prefer part time, will consider full time depending on circumstance. Start date somewhat flexible, early September. I have a decade of experience working with infants as young as two weeks old, as well as twins, toddlers and young school age children. I've taken care of three sets of twins and would enjoy doing so again in the future. I do not drive. I enjoy taking children to a variety of places around the city, such as libraries, museums, music classes, Nest, Little Theater and parks. I like being active with kids and finding interesting things for us to do. I'm experienced with creating routines, sleep training, baby led weaning and baby sign language. I have a flexible caregiving style, but I do believe consistency is very important. I also have a good sense of humor, which Read more I find really helpful when you work with children! My resume is available upon request and references are as well. Skills: Working knowledge of baby signs Clean driving record  BAI trained Birth Doula/Postpartum Doula ICT Certified Newborn Care Specialist (formerly known as baby nurse) CPR/FA Certified

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kellie G.

6/20/2012

Erica has been our nanny for over one year and started with us when our youngest child was just 4 weeks old. She is a loving nanny and our children adore her. She is dedicated to her job and the children she cares for. Erica is reliable, a great communicator, and most importantly understands children well and is an excellent caretaker. Our youngest daughter had colic and Erica was able to soothe her and eventually get her on a terrific schedule. Our oldest daughter is delighted to spend time with time Erica each day. Because our children are entering full-time preschool, Erica will be moving on to a new family. While we will always consider her a part of our family, we know that there is another family out there that will be very lucky to have her enter their lives as their nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Behavioral Counseling

Drexel University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Share Erica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now