JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittney S.

Nanny in Felton, PA 17322.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Army

Felton, PA

  • Age 25
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $7-$20 per hour

Brittney’s Bio

Hello there! I'm Brittney Shepperd.  I am a stay at home mom of two children. We are a montessori- style homeschool family. Our son is 7 years old and our daughter is 4 years old. I have lots of previous nanny experience with references available apon request. I am a current college student as well, majoring in psychology, with several courses completed in early childhood education/ development. I am also a methodist, high school youth group leader at our church in Maryland. I am very enthusiastic about education and learning through fun at the child's individual pace based upon their interests!  I love to get down and play in the dirt with kids.  I love to color with them, art is a huge part of our homeschool experience!  My proudest accomplishments are my son and daughter, especially  watching our son overcome and thrive through dyslexia, dysgraphia and ADHD and when our daughter overcame her Failure To Thrive stage!  I also own a photography business.  All I want is to have my kids with me, earn some extra money for my family while my husband is finishing up his degree since his honorable discharge from the ARMY, and make a few new friends to learn and play with!!  I would love a chance to interact with your children and to get to talk with you. We have a smoke free home. We would love the opportunity to have you to our home! We are located in Felton, PA. I would prefer to watch children in our home. If you would like to meet our family to see if we are a good fit for you and your family, please feel free to contact me at brittshepperd@aol.com or anytime at 443-813-7900. Thank you in advance!!! Brittney

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Toddler, Youth, Teen
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Marianne R. is a reference for Brittney S.
Marianne R. is a reference for Brittney S.
Jump to Top
Brittney S.
Brittney S.
Felton, PA 17322
25

years
of age

14

years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$20 per hour

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now