JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erin T.

Nanny in Glen Mills, PA 19342.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Glen Mills, PA

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Erin’s Bio

Erin T.
Wilmington, De 19808
Objective
Elementary education major seeking to continue and expand my childcare experience while offering reliability to parents and creating a nurturing, caring, and structured environment for children.
 
Qualifications

·         Multiple years experience in child care (ages 0-15)

·         Extensive knowledge in providing long-term care for children, including meal prep, preparing bottles, shopping, changing diapers, laundry, supervising baths, and educating and amusing children by reading and organized play, etc.

·         Excellent child care, interpersonal skills, and time management skills

·         Caring for children with special needs (asthma, speech impediment, OCD, ADD and ADHD)
Experience
1998 - Present  Babysitting

·         Ages newborn-15

·         Care for children’s basic needs (feeding, dressing, bathing etc.)

·         Homework help

·         Inside/outside play

·         Light housekeeping

·         Prepare for bedtime
3/09 - 7/09          Nanny to Newborn

·         Care for basic needs (feeding, dressing, changing diapers etc.)

·         Light housekeeping

·         Laundry, dishes

·         Engage emotionally, mentally, and physically with gentle play

·         Stimulate senses (sight, sound, touch)

·         Outdoor walks

9/09 - 8/12   Nanny to 4-and 6-year-old

Prepare children for school/summer camp

·         Make breakfast, pack lunch

·         Gather appropriate clothing

·         Assist in dressing children

·         Give daily medicine

·         Pack backpack accordingly
 
Managing Household
 
- A variety of duties were performed (Light housekeeping, etc.). I am here to help!

After school/activities
- Care for children's basic needs, drive to and from activities, homework help, etc.

08/12 - Present Babysitter/nanny to 2- and 4-year-old (Now, the children are 5 and 7)
- Care for children's basic needs
- Light housekeeping
- Drive to and from activities
- Homework help

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Erin T.
Erin T.
Glen Mills, PA 19342
33

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now