JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erika A.

Nanny in Glen Mills, PA 19342.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Glen Mills, PA

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Erika’s Bio

I am a caring and dedicated mother with eleven years of experience as a child care provider. I was a stay-at-home mom for four years with my daughter who is now in middle school. After that I worked as a teacher at a very reputable pre-school for another four years.  I speak Italian,Maltese, and English fluently.
The past three years I provided child care from my own house or from the parents' house, so I can give the children personalized attention.
I am very organized and  have a passion for natural health and clean eating. I love making green juices and creating delicious smoothies!
I am very creative! I enjoy event planning, doing arts and crafts with the kids and custom make jewelery.
I have a clean driving record and I am able to drive the kids as needed.
I am very enthusiastic and genuinely care about children. I love helping them grow, learn, and gain new skills. Resume and excellent references available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/11/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Allison H. is a reference for Erika A. Relationship: Former Employer
Shamita C. is a reference for Erika A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erika A.
Erika A.
Glen Mills, PA 19342
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now