JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Glenside, PA 19038

Meet Petra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Petra Kasula. I grew up in Illinois, in a suburb of Chicago. I attended Illinois State University and graduated with a Bachelor's in Social Work. I interned in adoption/foster care program working with all ages (new born to eighteen years old) and worked with children who had a variety of learning disabilities and behavioral issues. I lived in Portland, OR (2011-2015) I was a substitute preschool teacher and in three months became a Lead Preschool Teacher. I also took on the role of Substitute Site Director, so I was responsible for running the Preschool and teaching the 3, 4, and 5 year old students. I had lovely relationships with the students and parents, this lead to several long term babysitting side jobs. For two years I regularly babysat for twins every Wednesday night (their date night!). I am now considered apart of their family and honored that Read more I am :) I babysat for most of the families that attended the school. My last summer in Portland, I nannied for a family that attended the school, two girls ages 5 and 7. I nannied the two of them and at times up to six children all together. We had an amazing summer, so many adventures and lots of laughs! I really enjoy working with children and developing relationships with their families. I have been a substitute teacher with Kelly Services since I have arrived in Pennsylvania working with a range of ages. I currently work at Primex Garden Center in Glenside and have been also with the company going on three years. We recently started a program Lil Sprouts: Learning About Nature Program and the ages I work with are 3-10 years old. I am currently looking for more work on my days off (Sunday, Monday and Wednesdays) and after work opportunities, after 5:30pm. I am also available on evenings over the weekends.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/17

Ratings & reviews

Petra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Insulin Injections

Education

Social Work

Graduated Illinois State University 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Petra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now