Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Hallstead, PA 18822

Meet Katie

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Katherine (Katie) Lewis. I am a new wife and new resident to the Stafford area. I have a passion for working with children (birth-elementary age). This passion led me to pursue and ear na Bachelor's degree in early childhood eduction (December 2013). During my time in college, I spent three years working as a teacher's aide at an early learning center (2010-2013). I supported the classroom teachers by changing diapers, preparing snacks/lunches, reading to individual children, and interacting with them during recess and learning center times. After college, I spent 5 years teaching at a private Christian school in Georgia (2014-2019). I taught second grade during my first four years as a teacher. I spent my fifth year working with K5 an K4 students (4-5 year olds). The time I have spent teaching in the classroom has only increased my love for working with kids. My recent Read more wedding and new move have directed me to seek an avenue outside of the classroom to enable me to work with children. I enjoy working/taking care of small groups of children. Each child has his/her own personality with unique gifts. I enjoy inspiring the creativity and imagination of the children that I care for. I believe play (both indoor and outdoor) is important for a child's development. I also believe that the value of daily reading/listening to stories is highly valuable to a child's cognitive growth and development.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/1/20

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Early Childhood Education

Graduated Bob Jones University 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now