Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in Harleysville, PA 19438

Meet Nathania

  • Speaks German, Italian, and Korean
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a hard-working, fun-loving stay-at-home mom who recently moved back to the area from San Diego. I have received many job offers on both the East and West Coasts in child care because of my creative approach to teaching and caring for children. I married my college sweetheart in 2012 and recently gave birth to a beautiful baby boy, Elliot! After caring for so many children, it is such an amazing experience to have one of my own. He would be a great playmate with your children, I'm sure! I graduated with my Bachelor's Degree, Suma cum Laude with Honors in Music, from Moravian College in 2010, and since then I have been all over the world sharing my talents with others and learning what I can from their cultures. I also studied opera at the American Institute for Musical Studies in Graz, Austria in the summer of Read more 2010. I continue to better myself by taking online courses through coursera about food sustainability, child nutrition, and whatever else could enrich my life. My experience is widespread: from teaching and performing music all throughout the United States, Asia, Europe, and the Caribbean, to teaching first grade and English abroad, to aiding in horseback riding lessons for handicapped children, to directing daycamp, to working in the food and retail industries! I believe all these experiences make me a creative problem solver and a fun child care provider. If there's anything I've learned from working with children, it's that they have VERY active imaginations and it helps to have someone to keep up with them! I have spent my whole life around children, from infants to teenagers. I grew up in a large family, I volunteered at many church and community events with children, I have many nieces and nephews, and I have professionally worked as a nanny since 2010. Your children would be in safe hands if you choose to work with me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/14

Ratings & reviews

Nathania doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Mobility Assistance


B.M. in Music Performance

Graduated Moravian College 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • German
    • Italian

Share Nathania's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now