JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Harrisburg, PA 17111

Meet Jessica

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi everyone! I have been a babysitter/nanny since I was in high school. I have watched kids of all ages - so I have plenty of ideas for crafts and games. I also work during the summers at Imagine That Camps in Hershey, so I also am quite experienced in watching many kids at once (not to mention, I have babysat for a great family of 4 boys, ranging in ages of 5-11) . I grew up as a girl scout, so I have knowledge of first aid, even though I am not officially certified currently. I look forward to meeting you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/18/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Dina W.

1/15/2018

We have nothing but positive things to say about Jess! She watched my 6 yo daughter and 8 yo son for a few date nights and afterschool care. She actively worked through homework with them and also was great about coming up with arts and crafts projects for them without me even asking. We miss her & wish her all the best in her future endeavors!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

International Business

Currently attending Messiah College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now