JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Havertown, PA 19083

Meet Chloe

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am a 24-year-old living in Havertown, PA. I attend online classes at Delaware County community college. I am in a program there that allows me to take classes online while getting a bachelors degree in Childhood psychology at Albright College. I have been working with children were several years in at home settings being a nanny and have worked several day camps during the summer as a teenager . In total I have worked with children for about 8 years. I have an experience working with children with learning disabilities and behavioral problems as well. The family I currently work for has two kids but I have worked with more. My responsibilities there are caring for the children, cooking for children with the occasional meal prep for the family, the children’s laundry, taking care of the family pets, pick up/dropping off children, hosting play dates etc. If there Read more is something else you wish do have done, I will do my best to accommodate. For fun I love taking my families to local parks, nature walks, playing outside, making homemade play-doh/slime, baking, playing make believe and story time! With all new families I provided an extensive background check that I apply for through the state that includes me getting finger printed. This certificate is good for one year that shows criminal background check and an children abuse check. In addition to this I will also be attending CPR/First aid classes that shows you how to provide the nessesary care for each individual age group.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Chloe doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Delaware County Community College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chloe's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now