JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Hummelstown, PA 17036

Meet Patty

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have always been around children and cared for them since I was little. I have a heart for future generations and love pouring into their lives. I enjoy reading books, singing songs, playing games and being outdoors. I'm involved in my church and have volunteered in the nursery and child programs. I am currently a mentor mom at our churches MOPs group, encouraging moms and giving some practical advise. I was an active girl scout leader and always enjoyed teaching the kids something new. I have my own car and can transport children if needed. I'm also very comfortable with pets and can pet sit. I am looking for some babysitting work since I recently relocated out this way to be closer to my own grandchildren. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/21/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Mariah B.

11/12/2015

She has been so great on many last minute requests. My girls are always so happy when she gets to babysit them. She's my first GO TO when it comes to needing a sitter!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Computer Science

Graduated Butler County Community College - Butler 1978

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Patty's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now