JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura F.

Nanny in King of Prussia, PA 19406.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

King of Prussia, PA

  • Age 28
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Hi! My name is Laura, I'm 27 years old, and I've pretty much been working as a housekeeper and nanny my entire working career. I recently started my own home organizing business, but to be honest, missed the close bond I had working with one or a few families on a regular basis. So I'm looking for a part-time nanny/housekeeping position for a family with children (also love animals, especially dogs). Would like to work between 15-30 hours a week, but would be willing to babysit some weekends. Things I can do or are willing to do (other than nanny/housekeeping): Running errands, organizing, cooking, laundry, gardening, basic household maintenance (painting, putting furniture together), pet-care, dog walking.


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Lisa C. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda R. is a reference for Laura F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laura F.
Laura F.
King of Prussia, PA 19406

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now