Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Lancaster, PA 17601

Meet Hannah

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a passion for working with children! I am currently attending Elizabethtown College with hopes to become a pediatric occupational therapist. I have extensive experience working with children with special needs, since I have volunteered/worked at a camp for children with special needs for seven summers. I am also a Red Cross Certified babysitter. I have experience babysitting from infants through elementary-aged children. I love to be active with the kids I babysit, and I have a hands-on approach. I'm a huge fan of playing outside or doing art's and craft's. Kids love my craft bag, and I often joke it weighs more than some of them in the beginning of the summer! I have experience in afterschool care, as well as summer care. I have watched a family with two children for nine hours a day, two to three times a week, for four summers. I am a Read more "date night" babysitter for a couple families as well (feeding dinner, bathing, and bed time routine). I helped provide child care for a Bible Study as well (16 months-5 years).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Hannah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Bathing
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Occupational therapy and Spanish

Currently attending Elizabethtown College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Hannah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now