JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Angela L. - Langhorne Nanny

Angela L. Nanny in Langhorne, PA 19047. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Langhorne, PA

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Angela’s Bio

I am currently a Doctoral student and have spent the past five years of my career working for a non-profit organization providing healthcare services to veterans in-need. As I complete my scholarly pursuits, I had to resign from my full-time employment position and have decided to put having my own children on hold. I would love to spend my time outside of the classroom caring for another family's little one(s). I am a naturally warm and nurturing person; hence, my career as a therapist. I adore children and believe that intellectual/creative stimulation and social engagement are vital to a child's healthy development during the formative years. I consider myself fully equipped to provide such a relationship and to establish an environment that will foster said well-being and growth. Child abuse clearance, background check and clean driving record available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Jaclynn R. is a reference for Angela L.
Jump to Top