Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 13 years paid experience
  • Age 62
  • Nanny in Lansdale, PA 19446

Meet Ilka

  • Speaks German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Ilka McAneney. I was born in Germany and have been married to a lovely American for 27 years. I currently live in Lansdale, PA since 2005. Working within child care has been a passion of mine pretty much after raising my own three wonderful boys. My previous job in care giving was looking after 3 children (1 girl, twin boys) for 3 1/2 years. Now that they are older and off to school I am currently looking for a new family to help out. I have been a child care giver for approximately 5 years and hope to extend that with many more years of fun and joyful memories. The age of children I tend to care for are generally under 8, but I am up to any new challenges and experiences. I love all children at all ages. I am a fun loving person. Being from Read more Germany I was born Christian but am fully open to all religions. In my free time I love to play golf but if the weather is not permitting you can find me in the kitchen either baking away or trying new recipes from around the world. I enjoy travelling and getting to know new people and enduring new experiences.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 12/10/13

Ratings & reviews

Ilka doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Seamstress

Graduated Hochschule, Zweibrucken, DE

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Ilka's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now