JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emma C.

Nanny in Lansdowne, PA 19050.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lansdowne, PA

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Emma’s Bio

I am a proud mother of 5 girls, ages 21-31, so between them I have a lot of childcare experience.  With that many children of my own, it's like a daycare center/preschool/school at my house. I did everything by myself from childcare to housekeeping/ cooking. In time I had enough experience at all these that I can offer services as a nanny, a tutor, house manager/personal assistant, and cook, in that order.
After having been a stay-at-home mom for 21 years, I took on a nanny position 9 years ago and have cared for 10 infants/toddlers since then.  Responsibilities included everything that’s expected from an excellent nanny: care of the baby (toddler, later), bathing, feeding, walks, playground trips, reading, music class, singing, dancing, play at home, and everything related to baby care.
I believe that it is very good to give children a headstart for school by teaching them their alphabets early. (Of course, before this, I already teach them the colors, shapes, etc, in a fun way). I am proud to say that I taught my children to read before they went to kindergarten. Basically, their pre-school was at home. All of my girls have now graduated from college and gainfully employed, and we are empty nesters. Although I hold degrees in Biology and Medicine, I did not pursue them as careers, but my background in these fields helped me tremendously as I cared for my children and later when I became a nanny.
I pride myself in the fact that I dote on the children I care for. Parents can be rest assured that their children are safe, active, happy and healthy while they are under my care. Most importantly, I defer to, respect and follow parents’ instructions on childcare.
I also tutor elementary-age children in all subjects, but reading is my specialty.
I do have other interests which I can share with the children, namely, music ( singing, playing guitar, listening to music), the arts, athletics ( most sports that involve a ball), hiking, nature walks, reading, etc.
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/1/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Emma C.
Emma C.
Lansdowne, PA 19050
57

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now