Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Lebanon, PA 17046

Meet A Carmen

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

CPI certified CPR certified Substitute Teacher Educational Assistant Chaperone Intervernor Parent Helper Nanny Babysitter Special Needs HHA Medications Technician Direct Care Non profit CNA Support Specialist Clearances upon request via email I currently moved back to Pennsylvania . I am looking for Fulltime nanny or caregiver position. I was working for Keystone Human Services working with people that are Intellectually Disabled, Mental Health Services, Autism, Child and Family Services. I was Senior Community Support Specialist where I run a household of two wonderful men. In our house I make sure that they are supported through community based- services. My staff is able to support them in activities of daily living through bathing, dressing, hygeine, preparing all meals throghout the day and as part as my training I am also a Medication Technician. I am able to drive them to and from Doctors appointments and schedule appointments when needed. I take Read more care of all financial needs and keep a record of what is being spent and budgeting their money. I also do alot of administrative work aside from caring one on one with the individuals. In my experiences with childcare I have two teenage children of my own. I am a single mother and have cared for family members children . I have also done babysitting and childcare where I was given the opportunity to care for other people's children. I am comfortable with all ages and can do just about any job given to me. In my past employment I was a Substitute Teacher working in High School and Middle school and Elementary School. I have also chaperoned school trips and athletic events. I worked for Children and Family Services where I was employed as an Intervenor, I stepped in and was a role-model for children after school and cared for them so that their parents could have free time for themselves or to take parenting classes. I was also a parent -helper where I would go and clean the houses, teach the parents how to cook and how to provide positive support to their children. I also took the children to activities and showed them healthy ways to interact with others and provided them with positive role-models. I am CPR certified and have all my background clearances and they are all up to date, copies are given upon request, as well as my resume is given upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/7/18

Ratings & reviews

A Carmen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share A Carmen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now