Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in Royersford, PA 19468

Meet Janette

  • Speaks English and German
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Janette, I have a business and administration degree. I have years of experience caring for children, both in full time live-in positions, as well as temporary babysitting. # A highly motivated team player who is experienced in functioning under pressure and in a time sensitive environment # A dedicated and energetic student working towards my programming certificate "Python" # Families can benefit from my adaptability, my background in business, economics and administration as well as my management and organization skills. # English to German – Translator HIGHLIGHTS - Fluent in English and German - Knowledge of ASL, Basic Dutch, Basic Spanish - Quick learner, lateral thinker - Strong problem-solving abilities - Punctual and conscientious - Experience with working in international teams CERTIFICATIONS - Professional Development: - “Health &. Safety” - “Bouncing Back from Stress” - “Safe sleep practices for caregivers: Reduce the risk of SUID - Recognizing Read more and reporting child abuse - CPR and First Aid - Child abuse clearance - Criminal clearance - lifeguard HOBBIES & INTERESTS Sports: Running (training for a marathon), Sailing, Scuba Diving, Rock Climbing

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/7/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

0

Nina Z.

4/8/2013

Janette is great, punctual every time and my son loved her. I would definitely use her again, and would recommend her to any parents who wants to have a sitter genuinely loves kids.

Nicole S.

6/18/2012

Janette returned calls promptly and arrives early. She took interest in learning what worked best for our family and learning about each of our daughters. She engages them in age-appropriate activities and keeps their attention. Our family highly recommends her.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Economics

Graduated 2020

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Janette's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now