JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura T.

Nanny in Lititz, PA 17543.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Spouse Branch of Service: Marines

Lititz, PA

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Laura’s Bio

I am a 23-year-old Christian female, and my husband and I have just recently relocated to my hometown in Lititz, PA. I am attending college for Early Childhood Education at Lancaster Bible College.

I love to teach and work with children, especially younger ones. I have 10+ years of experience babysitting, being a nanny, working in the church nursery, interning with elementary schools, and daycare work. I also ran my own in-home enrichment program for 5 months in my home. I can provide excellent references, and I also have all my PA clearances (child abuse, criminal record, and FBI fingerprinting). I am currently certified in CPR and First Aid.

To me, children are what makes life so special. I truly feel something so rewarding by working with, caring for and teaching children of any age...there is nothing that compares to a child's sweet demeanor and eagerness to learn and interact. I would love to work with your child and would assure you that he/she/they would be my main priority! Please contact me if you are interested. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/15/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Laura T.
Laura T.
Lititz, PA 17543
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now