JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Darlene M.

Nanny in Lititz, PA 17543.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lititz, PA

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Darlene’s Bio

Hi Parents,
He is Dalene Mast I am  living in Lititz PA my I am working as a companion for older people and look for babysitting job to fill in I am willing to do  one time babysitting or recuring date night sitting or over night care or parttime childcare .  I have worked for four families as a nanny 5 years starting when their children were 6 wekks old. I started babysitting when I was 12 years old and have expereince with disabled  children and I also babysat a deaf child. I worked 8 year in a daycare 4 years as the Head Teachr for the Infant Room and 4 years also as the Head Teacher for the toddler Room. I work 5 years in a afterschool program with preschool and school age children as a Teacher's Aid. I taught Sunday School since I was 16 years old the ages ranged from 2 years to 13 years old.I hope you will consider me to watch your children and that you have a peace leaving your children with me and knowing that your children will be happy. I will do activies with them like playing outside or doing a craft or just playing on the floor. I am not the type to put the children in front of the TV.  I also do overnight sitting for parents who want to get away for a weekend.  Thanks you for taking the time to read my profile.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Epilepsy
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Michelle Y. is a reference for Darlene M.
Karen S. is a reference for Darlene M.
Jump to Top
Darlene M.
Darlene M.
Lititz, PA 17543
41

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now