JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Theresa B.

Nanny in Mahanoy City, PA 17948.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mahanoy City, PA

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

Hello, My name is Theresa.

I have years of experience caring for people: Children related to me and not, as well as experience caring for the elderly also.

For Children - I play, teach, feed, clean up after, can cook, do some housework ect. I'm an eldest sister with 3 younger siblings, and a brand new nephew I love being around. I've done child care in private homes supervising play and academic work, as well as have been an Teacher's Aide in the classroom for young children.

I'm Currently I'm a Home Health Aide for two elderly women, helping in the house and running errands for them (part time / weekday mornings). I can send you references if you're interested in hiring me.

I have always, personally and professionally, liked the space around me to be neat, and do what is necessary to make and keep it that way. I can do all these same tasks for your family, as well as pet care if needed.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/7/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Christel F. is a reference for Theresa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Linda P. is a reference for Theresa B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Theresa B.
Theresa B.
Mahanoy City, PA 17948

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now