JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina P.

Nanny in Mohrsville, PA 19541.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Mohrsville, PA

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Gina’s Bio

I am a mother of 3 children and a grandmother of one beautiful 9-year-old granddaughter and a handsome 3-year-old grandson. I started my babysitting days when I was 11 years old because I loved children. I attended Kutztown university for 2 years and studied early childhood.

I had my own daycare/babysitting business for over 9 years from 1990 until around 1999 when I decided to try something new and I went into office work. I ended up back in childcare where I worked as the co-teacher of 2 years old at a local daycare center and the second year, I got the position as a head teacher of 11 to 15-month-olds and I loved every minute of it.

I only left that job due to getting married and I moved to far away, but I have missed it! I also worked in the local schools as teachers aide and cafeteria aide. I've been actively a Nanny/Babysitter since 2010.

I have my current criminal clearances and child abuse clearances. Also current references are available.

I am currently employed part-time with two families. I have been with the one family since November 2010 that is sadly coming to an end the end of this May due to all 3 children will be in school full-time. The other family I've been with for over 2 years. I watch their 3-year-old daughter and infant son, just as needed in the evenings or weekends.

Needless to say, my current experience with infants and children are up to date. My schedule is such that I can make the time to talk with you without a problem. As you can see, I have had many years of experience working with children and I had education in that field as well.

I do not smoke and I have my own reliable transportation. I am also very comfortable helping out with pets. I also own 2 dogs, 3 cats and fish.

Children are my passion.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Gina P.
Gina P.
Mohrsville, PA 19541

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now