Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in New Kensington, PA 15068

Meet Shannon

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Shannon and thanks for checking out my profile on I'm 35 from New Kensington, PA. I have a huge heart for kids of all ages but have most experience with Infants and toddlers. I enjoy arts and crafts, attending church & church activities. I enjoy yard selling. I'm willing to learn anything and am able to learn quickly. I have a lot of faith, Love GOD! I have a wonderful husband, he is a GEM. I have a huge heart for Kids with physical challenges & mental challenges, I've honestly never worked with them, but have always wanted to, I am a very Kind person, I have alot of patience more than most. So Don't be afraid to message me if your child has a physical challenge or need. I may be the person you're looking for. I helped raise my 3 beautiful neices since Read more birth, the oldest is now Jayden she is 8, Adrionna she is 7 and Derica she is 5. They are all in school now so I don't have to help out with them too much, loved every minute of it though and enjoyed watching them grow into the children they are. I currently have been nannying for a family from MY home since March. i have been nannying a 3 year old boy and his little sister who when I started nannying them she was 4months and is now 11 months. The parents moved, and will be putting them in a day care, so that leaves me searching for a new job.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/13

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Business Management

Attended Everest Institute - Pittsburgh


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Shannon's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now