JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tricia L.

Nanny in Newfoundland, PA 18445.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Newfoundland, PA

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Tricia’s Bio

I am a fun,loving mother of two beautiful girls age infant to 7 years old.I am a pet lover as I have 2 dogs and a cat myself.I have many years of experience in many different environments from personal homes to classrooms.I most recently am working with a family with four children and the youngest are twins.I have worked for a school district as a student helper for two elementary boys in wheelchairs and children with ADHD.I also spent time working in a middle school with older children in need.Many hours of my time was also spent helping out the teachers with assisting the other students with classwork and crafts.I also worked with adults in group homes with mental disabilities and teaching them life skills (cleaning,cooking,personal hygiene and much more).I have many years of care giving from babies to grandparents and I find it very rewarding when you can make a difference.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 4/29/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jessica K. is a reference for Tricia L.
Jump to Top
Tricia L.
Tricia L.
Newfoundland, PA 18445

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now